Meet the team


Board of Trustees


Baroness Rennie Fritchie DBE


Kate Cheetham

Professor Akwugo Emejulu



Gareth Oakley

Jo Harris

Becky Shaw



Dame Gillian Morgan


Dr Neil Wooding

Darren Knight



Kamran Mallick

Ruth Sutherland CBE

Sarah Legg




Leadership Team


Paul Streets - Chief Executive

Paul Streets OBE

Chief Executive

Liz Winder

Chief Operating Officer

Duncan Shrubsole

Director of Policy, Communications
and Research



Harriet Stranks

Director of Grants

Jill Baker

Director of Development

Famida Chandegra

EA to the Chief Executive



Grants Team


Harriet Stranks

Director of Grants

Michele Lester

Head of Grants North

Emma Tregear

Manager, South East and London

Frances Warwick

Manager, London and East of England

Sara Cooney

Manager, London and Surrey

Marie Hale

Manager, South Central

Clare Rance

Manager, South West


Gary Beharrell

Manager, East Midlands

Peter Cunnison

Manager, West Midlands

Rachel Marshall

Manager, Wales

Ella Sips

Manager, North West

Carlos Chavez

Manager, Yorkshire and the Humber

Neil Shashoua

Manager, North East and Cumbri


Service Delivery


Richard Paynter

Head of Service Delivery

Leigh Jenkins

Programme Support Manager

Ella Davey

Grants Officer




John Frost

Grants Officer

Nicole Durchholz

Systems Manager

Nebiat Tefera Abebe

Grants Officer


Development Team


Jill Baker

Director of Development

Kay Cameron

Projects and Employee Engagement

Harriet Ballance

Local Implementation Lead




Victoria Burrows

Development Associate

Catherine Sharrocks

Development Associate

Alex Smith

PA to the Directors of Grants and



Policy, Communication & Research


Duncan Shrubsole

Director of Policy, Communications and Research

Aferdita Pacrami

Head of Communications

Caroline Howe

Policy and National Programme Manager




Alex Van Vliet

Research and Learning Manager

Helen Underwood

Events and Communications Officer

Charlotte Carter

Learning and Evaluation Officer




Sofia Khan

Digital Communications Officer

Nicholas Smith

Brand and Content Officer

Rachel Cain

Public Affairs and National Programme Officer




Fay Salichou

Communications and Events Coordinator






Liz Winder

Chief Operating Officer

Andrew Whitehead

Head of Finance

Gemma Goymer

Head of HR




Lili Lance


Megan Pomone

HR and Office Manager

Daniel Ogbamichael

Financial Officer




Fatma Dari

Office Assistant

Cookie Notice